Your shopping cart is empty!
Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.

2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode

2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode
2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode 2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode 2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode 2 Stupid Dogs DVD - Every Episode
Product Code: 2SD
Availability: In Stock
Ex Tax: $64.95
   - OR -   

2 Stupid Dogs is an animated TV series created by Donovan Cook and produced by Hanna-Barbera Cartoons that originally ran from  1993 to 1995.The main segments of the show featured two dogs, "Big Dog" and "Little Dog." At last, this hilariously odd series is available to own on a limited edition DVD set containing every episode!

A backup segment, a modern-day remake of Secret Squirrel, was shown in between the main cartoons in each episode, similarly to early Hanna-Barbera cartoons in the 1960s.

'2 Stupid Dogs' was about a big dog and a little dog and their everyday misadventures, with an animation style unusual for the time. It also did not have a series structure, similar to many humorous cartoons and sitcoms.

'Big Dog'- is a large grey sheep dog (in a episode where they were in a farm, he was even able to herd sheep). He is much stronger than the Little Dog. The Big Dog is generally too lazy to bother with anything, and most of the time seemed more aloof and unconcerned about his surroundings than actually stupid. In some episodes, he surprisingly revealed deep philosophical intelligence. A running gag about the Big Dog is he would spit out a whole cob of corn he ate.

'Little Dog'- is a small orange Dachshund. Little Dog is much more energetic and hyperactive than Big Dog. Little Dog is completely scared by cats, and when a cat appeared, it was Big Dog that had to scare the cat away. He does know a little about history (such as when in an Abraham Lincoln parody, when the Lincoln actor dies from a sword strike, the little dog remarks "I thought Lincoln was shot").

Enjoy every episode of this unique animated series one more time with this limited edition DVD collection!

Back to Top